Skip to content

In which we get a little geeky…

May 25, 2010

Hello! This is just a quick spot because I haven’t posted in a bit. I have a few post ideas, but mostly I am (as ever) reconceptualizing what I’d like to accomplish with this space. I just can’t seem to focus on one or two areas! But that’s not the issue at hand. The issue at hand: anime!

The fella and I have been watching Last Exile and I’m impressed thus far. We’re just about 10 episodes in and it’s just getting better an better. The art is gorgeous, and, like everything that seems to be up and coming, it’s Steampunk. When we finish, I’ll try to remember to give it a more complete review, but for now, be assured that it’s lovely! I’m going to pass on the advice given to me, though: the first three episodes are slow so if you’re unsure, give it at least four!

One Comment leave one →
  1. May 25, 2010 8:49 pm

    The artwork is stunning!!
    Thanks for sharing.
    Jan

Leave a Reply

