Skip to content

In which we answer some questions…

April 22, 2010

Because this is Portland (as oposed to my favorite place ever- Caketown), and because we here in Portland like our bars and recreation to come in an all-in-one package, our watering holes frequently offer much more than your standard drinks and fried foods.  Many go even further than providing entertainment of the musical/performance variety as well.  Today’s we’re going to talk about one of those “going further” activities. Trivia!

Gathering a few (or 15…) friends and goinging to one of the many Pub trivia nights throughout the city is a pretty wonderful way to spend an evening (especially since the smoking ban!).

Trivia nights are cheap, fun, and guaranteed to make you  feel like maybe you should have paid more attention in high school.  Plus, depending on where you go, trivia nights can be lucrative. Yep. That’s right. Some of them have cash prizes – though in those cases you often have to pay a small entrance fee. More commonly though, they offer prizes of free drinks and house gift cards.

My crew (remember that 15 I mentioned?) frequents this place for their every-other-Monday trivia night.  There are also trivia nights hosted here and here.

It’s a great way to test your knowledge and share both good food and drink with people you enjoy.

So, to any trivia heads out there: where is your favorite trivia night?

Adieu

marimaru

What I’m loving:

The South: In my recently begun, sort of “Away We Go“, quest I am interested in finding my ideal location. Inspired by one of my favorite fashion bloggers, this lovely lady, I have become fascinated with the south. Currently I can’t get Georgia off my mind (ha ha!)… or North Carolina. I know that I finding my perfect place probably needs to be more specific than a state, and I’m trying, but I really can’t seem to get any more specific in my romantic idling. Oh well. I have plenty of time (said the hare to the turtle…)


I am also really enjoying fruit flavored teas this week. Today  I especially love this kind and this kind. Perhaps my recent obsession with these lovely & refreshing fruit blends is based on the fact that every fiber of my being is looking forward to summer and the endless possibilities for sun tea…

One Comment leave one →
  1. April 28, 2010 6:06 am

    Dear Marimaru,

    Thank You for entering the Bake Up Summer Sweets Contest. I hope you are given the opportunity to own a new KitchenAid mixer so you can whip up your lemon crepe cake recipe with ease.
    Thank You and Good Luck!
    The Beso Team
    http://www.beso.com/style-director-contest/bake-up-summer-sweets

Leave a Reply

