Skip to content

New Year’s…in February?

February 4, 2010

Well, as you might guessed from the date of this post, my “blogging every day” game ended as suddenly and unintentionally as it began.

I blame Kay. Or the interwebs…or life.

Here’s a Quick Recap of the past month-or-so:

Christmas and all of the bread (6 loaves of country white and 6 loaves of rosemary, for the final count) turned out well. Ethan made my wish of having dresses from ModCloth finally come true with this and this. I now am the proud owner of a this adorable bento box which means I best get back into the swing of cooking regularly so I have food to put in it. I have photos to edit/post here and on flickr, and I probably even will…by March.

New Year’s was uneventful and culminated with champagne punch to the tune of Lady Gaga music videos (she is both hypnotic and soul-snatching at the same time…).

January flew by under the guise of “getting back to regular life”. I didn’t make any concrete resolutions this year, but I’m okay with that. I still have a few left over from last year and a couple of amorphous ones  for 2010 that I don’t want to hold myself strictly accountable to.

For this month:

I’m looking forward to going to the “Cover Your Hearts” show at The Someday Lounge on Friday the 12th. A co-worker told me about this crazy event where a bunch of local bands cover their favorite 80’s love songs. All the proceeds go to the Ethos Music Center and it sounds like a good time.

Ethan and I are finally taking that weekend away trip, we’re going here and I couldn’t be more excited.

This month book club is at my house (YAY!) and we’re reading this.

And finally, I’m getting my wisdom teeth removed the last week of this month. Being the weirdo that I am-I’m looking forward to it.  Hopefully I don’t take a trip to dry-socket town though.

But enough about me! The last thing I’m going to add is a brief spot (which I will hopefully remember to include in every post) on something “I’m watching”- By no means will anything be undiscovered or new, but just in case it might be new to you, I’m going to share. Here goes:

I recently discovered this fashion blog (thanks ModCloth!) and I LOVE it! Her style is fantastic and I fall more in love with every new look. Plus she really is just glamorous overall and has an awesome name for her blog- check out her vacation photos– it’s almost too much for me to handle.

To balance that and to keep some sort of realistic/grounded perspective I’ve also been loving this sassy thing a lot. A friend turned me onto it and I can’t get enough. Thank you Dane and thank you Dwell magazine for providing the impetus for it.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

