Skip to content

The Launch of Summer!

May 17, 2009

, originally uploaded by cHeLa.B..

We spent all day yesterday getting our back deck ready for summertime fun!! I am so excited. Of course we owe special thanks to Fred Meyer’s and Ikea, we couldn’t have done it without you. We’re looking forward to outdoor game-nights and BBQ’s (yes, that fantastic oiled machine in the corner is also a smoker, and yes, I’m gonna get my ribs on).

It’s sunny today so I don’t want to spend too much time inside. Just a quick hello to summer and my friends! My sun tea is crying out to be turned into sweet tea and I am sure that I can find a melon somewhere

(Please note: I do not advocate buying things out of season… but I am totally going to do it. Don’t be like me. Don’t ruin your life- or at least don’t ruin the taste of fruit by buying it out of season from far away growers. But I’m still going to do it.)

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

